Student Council

A Student Council (Junior/Senior) is in operation in our school. The Council involves two representative from each class. These representatives are democratically elected by their peers.

Student council 2014-2015:

1st year- Katie O’Connor & Yannick Liska

2nd year Daniel Reilly & Emma Simoes

3rd year Sarah O’ Connor & Dwight Kelly

4th year Patrick Hernandez & Ciara Harrington

5th year Weronika Slominska & Michael Warren


The duties of the Council are;

• To represent the view of students.

•To arrange regular meetings with the Co-ordinator/teacher in attendance.

• To act as class reps.

• To report any irregularities to tutors.

• To report on any damages etc. to the classrooms.

• To liaise with other committees and groups in the school.